Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



江蘇寧滬高速公路股份有限公司 JIANGSU EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(Established in the People's Republic of China as a joint-stock limited company)
(Stock Code: 00177)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE FIRST MEETING OF THE TENTH SESSION OF THE BOARD APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors of the Company and all of its directors warrant that there are no false representations or misleading statements contained in, or material omissions from, this announcement, and severally and jointly accept responsibility for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of this announcement.

I. CONVENING OF THE MEETING

- (I) The first meeting (the "Meeting") of the tenth session of the board of directors of Jiangsu Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") was held by way of on-site meeting and voting through communication on 17 June 2021.
- (II) Notice of the Meeting was sent by mail or personal delivery to all directors.
- (III) 13 directors shall be present at the Meeting. Mr. Cheng Xiaoguang, a director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to other business engagements and authorized Mr. Sun Xibin, a director, as his proxy to attend and vote on his behalf. Mr. Liu Xiaoxing, an independent director, was unable to attend the Meeting due to other business engagements and authorized Mr. Lin Hui, an independent director, as his proxy to attend and vote on his behalf. 13 eligible directors were present in person or by proxy at the Meeting.
- (IV) The procedures of convening the Meeting were in compliance with the relevant provisions of the PRC Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company. The resolutions passed at the Meeting are valid.

II. VOTING RESULTS OF THE RESOLUTIONS

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

1. To consider and elect Mr. Sun Xibin, a director, as the chairman of the Tenth Session of the Board of the Company.

Voting results: Approving votes: 13; Dissenting Votes: 0; Abstention Votes: 0.

This resolution was duly passed.

2. To consider and elect Mr. Sun Xibin, Mr. Wang Yingjian, Mr. Cheng Xiaoguang, Mr. Yao Yongjia, Mr. Ma Chung Lai, Lawrence and Mr. Yu Mingyuan, all being directors, as members of the Strategy Committee of the Tenth Session of the Board of the Company, and elect Mr. Sun Xibin as the convener of the Strategy Committee.

Voting results: Approving votes: 13; Dissenting Votes: 0; Abstention Votes: 0.

This resolution was duly passed.

3. To consider and elect Mr. Xu Guanghua, Mr. Zhou Shudong, Mr. Liu Xiaoxing and Ms. Li Xiaoyan, all being directors, as members of the Audit Committee of the Tenth Session of the Board of the Company, and elect Mr. Xu Guanghua as the convener of the Audit Committee.

Voting results: Approving votes: 13; Dissenting Votes: 0; Abstention Votes: 0.

This resolution was duly passed.

4. To consider and elect Mr. Zhou Shudong, Mr. Chen Yanli, Mr. Wu Xinhua, Mr. Lin Hui and Mr. Xu Guanghua, all being directors, as members of the Nomination Committee of the Tenth Session of the Board of the Company, and elect Mr. Zhou Shudong as the convener of the Nomination Committee.

Voting results: Approving votes: 13; Dissenting Votes: 0; Abstention Votes: 0.

This resolution was duly passed.

5. To consider and elect Mr. Lin Hui, Mr. Chen Yanli, Ms. Li Xiaoyan, Mr. Yu Mingyuan and Mr. Xu Guanghua, all being directors, as members of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee of the Tenth Session of the Board of the Company, and elect Mr. Lin Hui as the convener of the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee.

Voting results: Approving votes: 13; Dissenting Votes: 0; Abstention Votes: 0.

This resolution was duly passed.

By Order of the Board

Yao Yongjia

Secretary to the Board

Nanjing, the PRC, 18 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Sun Xibin, Chen Yanli, Wang Yingjian, Cheng Xiaoguang, Yao Yongjia, Wu Xinhua, Li Xiaoyan, Ma Chung Lai, Lawrence, Lin Hui*, Zhou Shudong*, Liu Xiaoxing*, Yu Mingyuan*, Xu Guanghua*

^{*} Independent Non-executive Directors