Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 江蘇寧滬高速公路股份有限公司 JIANGSU EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(Established in the People's Republic of China as a joint-stock limited company)
(Stock Code: 00177)

## ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSE FOR REGISTRATION OF TRANSFERS OF H SHARES

The 2019 annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Jiangsu Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") will be held at 6 Xianlin Avenue, Nanjing, the P.R.C. on Tuesday, 23 June 2020 at 3:00 p.m. According to the articles of association of the Company, registration of transfers of H shares will be suspended by the Company from 24 May 2020 to 23 June 2020 (both days inclusive). Holders of H shares of the Company who wish to be eligible to attend and vote at the AGM must deliver their instruments of transfer together with the relevant share certificates to Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the registrar of H shares of the Company, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 22 May 2020.

The final dividend distribution proposal of the Company for 2019 is RMB0.46 (tax inclusive) per share. As required by the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the last day for trading in H shares of the Company with entitlement to final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019 shall fall at least one trading day after the AGM. As such, the register of members of H shares of the Company will be closed from 1 July 2020 to 6 July 2020 (both days inclusive) and the record date of H shares of the Company for final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019 shall be 6 July 2020. Holders of H shares of the Company who wish to be entitled to receive final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019 must deliver their instruments of transfer together with the relevant

share certificates to Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the registrar of H shares of the Company, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, **no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 30 June 2020**. The date of payment of final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019 is expected to be on 31 August 2020.

By Order of the Board
Yao Yong Jia
Secretary to the Board

Nanjing, the PRC, 7 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Sun Xibin, Cheng Xiaoguang, Yao Yongjia, Chen Yanli, Chen Yongbing, Wu Xinhua, Hu Yu, Ma Chung Lai, Lawrence, Zhang Zhuting\*, Chen Liang\*, Lin Hui\*, Zhou Shudong\*, Liu Xiaoxing\*

\* Independent Non-executive Directors