Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



江蘇寧滬高速公路股份有限公司 JIANGSU EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(Established in the People's Republic of China as a joint-stock limited company)
(Stock Code: 00177)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON AMENDMENTS TO CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The board of directors and all directors of the Company warrant that there are no false representations or misleading statements contained in, or material omissions from, this announcement, and severally and jointly accept responsibilities for the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of this announcement.

Based on the actual conditions and for the future development needs of Jiangsu Expressway Company Limited (the "Company"), the Company proposes (i) to add 2 members to the board of directors and the total number of directors will be increased from 11 to 13; and (ii) to amend certain provisions of the Articles of Association of the Company as follows:

Number	Original Articles	Amended Articles
1	Article 12.1:	Article 12.1:
	The Company shall establish a Board of directors. The Board comprises of 11 directors, of which 4 shall be independent directors. The Board shall have one Chairman.	of directors. The Board comprises of ± 13 directors, of which ± 5 shall

Amendments to the relevant provisions of the Articles of Association of the Company shall take effect upon consideration and approval at the 2018 Second Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Yao Yongjia
Secretary to the Board

Nanjing, the PRC, 27 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Gu Dejun, Chen Yanli, Chen Yongbing, Yao Yongjia, Wu Xinhua, Hu Yu, Ma Chung Lai, Lawrence, Zhang Zhuting*, Chen Liang*, Lin Hui*, Zhou Shudong*

* Independent Non-executive Directors